×
play

You are here

Campus

Missions and responsibilities

The Department Stores Business Line has many opportunities on offer for the next generation of talent: internships, apprenticeships or vocational training, to discover the unique world of Galeries Lafayette and BHV MARAIS. At head office, in the stores or warehouses, they are offered assignments with real responsibilities. The integration of young people is a priority for the Group, which makes every effort to enhance their experience and continue the adventure with those who manage to make their mark on the company.

A real professional springboard

Each year, Galeries Lafayette and BHV MARAIS pass on their corporate culture and values to numerous student interns and trainees. Our goal? To provide a springboard to launch their careers. Over 200 young people on apprenticeships and work-based learning contracts are welcomed every year at Galeries Lafayette and BHV MARAIS.

Sourcing future talent

Course sponsorship, educational talks by Group professionals, attendance at the job fairs of partner schools and universities... The Department Stores Business Line takes part in numerous events to meet with young talent in universities. These close ties are essential for better understanding and identifying the best candidates. Just like we focus on developing the skills of our employees, we also encourage the training of students, including, for example: the development of case studies to enable students to work with experts from the company on existing issues for which they provide concrete solutions; the creation of an applied research chair on the topic "The Shopping of the Future".

×
play

Vous êtes ici

Campus

Des missions et des responsabilités

La Branche Grands Magasins propose à la nouvelle génération de talents de nombreuses opportunités : stage, contrat d’apprentissage ou de professionnalisation, pour découvrir l’univers unique des Galeries Lafayette et celui du BHV MARAIS. Au siège, dans les magasins ou dans les entrepôts, ce sont des missions avec de réelles responsabilités qui leur sont proposées. L’intégration des jeunes est une priorité pour le Groupe qui met tout en œuvre pour valoriser leur expérience, et poursuivre l’aventure avec ceux qui auront marqué l’entreprise par leur passage.

Un vrai tremplin professionnel

Les Galeries Lafayette et le BHV MARAIS transmettent chaque année leur culture d’entreprise et leurs valeurs à de nombreux étudiants stagiaires ou alternants. Notre ambition ? Leur offrir un tremplin pour lancer leur carrière. Plus de 200 jeunes sous contrat d’apprentissage et de professionnalisation sont accueillis tous les ans aux Galeries Lafayette et au BHV MARAIS.

A la rencontre des futurs talents

Parrainage de promotion, intervention pédagogique de professionnels du Groupe, présence dans les forums des écoles et universités partenaires… La Branche Grands Magasins participe à de nombreux événements pour rencontrer les jeunes talents sur les campus. Cette relation de proximité est essentielle pour mieux se connaître et détecter les meilleurs profils. Comme nous privilégions le développement des compétences de nos collaborateurs, nous encourageons aussi la formation des étudiants avec par exemple : la mise en place d’études de cas pour permettre aux étudiants de travailler, aux côtés d’experts de l’entreprise, sur des problématiques existantes auxquelles ils apportent des réponses concrètes ; la création de chaires de recherche appliquée sur le thème « Shopping du futur ».